American singer-songwriter, actress and Scream Queens star Lea Michele is back with her second studio album called “Places” which was released on April 28th via Columbia Records.

This album serves as the follow-up to her debut “Louder“, released on 28 February 2014 including smash single “Cannonball“. During an interview with Marie Claire, Lea confirmed that her new album arrives in 2016, but later she confirmed that the project will arrive in 2017.

The lead single “Love Is Alive“ is expected to be released on March 3rd. About this new project, Lea told People:

This album is really about coming back to my roots and the music and artists that inspired me growing up. Being that I grew up in New York and on Broadway, I wanted this video to be shot at a theater to give the illusion of coming back home

The song “Anything’s Possible” was premiered exclusively on USA TODAY on March 13th. “Run to You” was launched as instant grat along the pre-order on March 31st.  “Getaway Car” arrived on April 21st.


  1. Love Is Alive | Chantal Kreviazuk & Nathan Chapman
  2. Heavy Love | Christopher Braide, Alexandra Hughes & Thomas Hull
  3. Proud
  4. Believer
  5. Run to You | Ali Tamposi & Stephen Wrabel & Nick van de Wall
  6. Heavenly
  7. Anything’s Possible | Maureen McDonald & Tim Myers
  8. Getaway Car | Ali Tamposi, Andrew Hollander & Dana Parish
  9. Sentimental Memories
  10. Tornado | Chloe Angelides, Michael Fitzpatrick & Fransisca Hall
  11. Hey You | Lea Michele 


Target Edition


  1. Truce | J Belle, S Moccio & Julia Michaels
  2. Letting Go | Chloe Angelides, Molly Morgenstern & Olivier Geoffroy


Other Registered/Recorded/Leaked tracks:


  • Humble | Lea Michele & Tobias Gad
  • The Ones Before You | Lea Michelle, Felicia Barton & Anne Preven

DOWNLOAD Lea Michele – Places [iTunes]

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *